Quick Update!

Hey everyone,

It’s 7:30 here in trip HQ at the hotel and we are almost ready to start a new day in Brussels. Yesterday was an incredible day highlighted for me by our early morning stroll through a picturesque Bruges, a stimulating lecture and discussion at UNU-CRIS, and finally a celebration of Noah’s birthday with waffles in Grand Place to cap it all off. Today we are off to NATO HQ, so we will be devoid of technology for the next little bit but I will try to check back later to post some of the pictures I’ve taken so far. For now, the delicious breakfast at the hotel awaits!

Hope all is well,

Jake

One Response to Quick Update!

  1. Phil Henderson says:

    These are all great posts and I’m enjoying reading them. I’m interested to hear about your day at NATO headquarters. Is someone going to give us any observations about what you learned from the folks at NATO?
    Enjoy the rest of the trip.

Leave a comment